Jumpdrives & Cantrips


Tidbits…
February 12, 2008, 1819
Filed under: news | Tags: , , ,

Tidbit #1: It looks as though screen rights to Michael Chabon’s book, The Yiddish Policeman’s Association, have been acquired by Sony’s Columbia Pictures. Directing the movie? The Coen bros. This excites me a little, but makes me a little wary. The Coen bros. can be brilliant, but sometimes brilliant doesn’t always make for a great movie. The book is on Locus’ must-read list for 2007, and it’s one that I’ve been hoping to get my hands on for some time.

Tidbit#2: Elizabeth Moon returns to the Paksenarrion universe! This is huge news for me, since The Deed of Paksenarrion was a hugely influential book for me when I was in my teens. As far as I can tell, Moon’s website doesn’t have any information on this yet.

Tidbits courtesy of Sci Fi Wire.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Testing… So apparently comments are open now and won’t force you to log in (since numerous people seem to have problems with the process), and if you see this, they are working. Yay!

Comment by Sara




Leave a Reply

