Jumpdrives & Cantrips


Nebula Awards, KeyCon, and other tidbits
February 25, 2008, 2058
Filed under: news | Tags: , , , , , ,

So the SFWA’s Nebula Awards final ballot for 2007 are out and up for predictions. After all, we just finished the Academy Awards, and by golly, this is at least a little more intriguing if not as flashy (picturing some of the male authors in fancy evening gowns makes me snerk gleefully). I suck at predictions, and actually haven’t read all that many of these (some day, some day)–what do you folks think?

For those keeping track, the free Neil Gaiman book will be American Gods, available for download on Feb. 28. Or so says the author in his journal.

Holly Lisle’s Hawkspar has shown up on various online booksellers for pre-orders. I loved Talyn, so I’m very excited to read Hawkspar.

And in local Winnipeg con news, I stumbled on KeyCon’s 25th year line up. Guests include: Eric Flint, Jane Yolen, Tanya Huff, and Jennifer C. Wilkes (who is working on 4th ed. D&D). Nick DiChario and Robert J. Sawyer will also be in attendance. I almost always miss this con, but I’m hoping to maybe pop in for at least some panels this year (perhaps with my entire Huff library in tow for signings…). In any case, it makes me happy to see some interesting names coming to my little bit of prairie this May.

I also wanted to thank Graeme of Graeme’s Fantasy Book Review for including me in his Sunday link spectacular. Go visit him and say hello!

For amusement’s sake, something abominable and something articulate (er… kind of).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

