Jumpdrives & Cantrips


Guest Blogging & Other Cool Things
March 25, 2008, 1643
Filed under: news | Tags: , , ,

Today I guest blogged about the Ancient Civilization in speculative fiction over at The World in the Satin Bag. Head on over and check out the rest of the blog as well if you have a chance. In other guest-type news I will be doing a guest review of Grimspace by Ann Aguirre for Kimber An at Enduring Romance sometime next month. I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while, so I’m looking forward to it! Enduring Romance does romance, but also a wide smattering of other genre, so hop on over and have a read there as well.

Here’s some other cool things:

  • I don’t know about you, but I’ve always loved the orrery from The Dark Crystal. So I was very excited to have a look at The Clock of the Long Now, where a group of people are trying to build a 10,000 year clock, and built an orrery as well. I’m waiting for when they start selling personal orrerys…
  • The Secret Origin of the Ray Gun in Science Fiction isn’t so secret anymore over at io9!
  • Over at the New York Times, The Fuzzier Crystal Ball looks at who will fill Clarke’s void. Though to be fair, I wonder if that isn’t a little silly. It’s not like we need to go out and replace the man; I doubt anyone really could, and I think the idea devalues SF writers in general. But that’s just my two cents. (via the Book Swede)
  • Are you handy? You can always enter the Make A Cylon Contest
  • You’ve probably already heard that the Hugo ballot for 2008 is posted. Personally I’ve never followed the whole award thing very closely, but here’s the list for your perusing pleasure.

And with that, I am off to scrounge sustenance.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cool stuff, Sara, and I’m looking forward to your debut review on my blog!

Comment by kimber an

[…] hthrlynne wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHead on over and check out the rest of the blog as well if you have a chance. In other guest-type news I will be doing a guest review of Grimspace by Ann Aguirre for Kimber An at Enduring Romance sometime next month. … […]

Pingback by Blog Jocky » Blog Archive » Guesting Blogging & Other Cool Things

Hi. I wanted to congratulate you on your nice blog. I’m also new on blogging so it is good to see other debutants like me have success. Congrats.

Comment by Dark Wolf

Thanks, Kimber 🙂

Dark Wolf- thanks, I appreciate it! It’s been a lot of work, but fun nonetheless.

–Sara

Comment by admin




Leave a Reply

