Jumpdrives & Cantrips


Out Flat
May 7, 2008, 0742
Filed under: Misc | Tags: , ,

In the interests of keeping you up to date, lack of recent content is related to a) a week of me being sick and too exhausted to even read for extended periods, b) the family pet dying, and c) a brief rise in hours required at work.

However, I have reviews of Heinlein’s Starship Troopers, Witness by Bill Blais, and another book coming up in the near future.  And things should be picking up again in the near future, so hang in there!

Plus, I’ve had a request to review some George R. R. Martin. Any other requests out there?

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dear Sara,
a) I hope you’re feeling better, b) I’m sorry to hear that and c) I hope you’ll get a break.
I will post my review for “Witness” soon, too and I’m very interested in what you thought about it.

Comment by Dark Wolf

Oh, I feel for you. I’ve been aweful sick for a week now too. None of our pets died though. Feel better soon.

Comment by kimber an

Sorry to hear about your rough week! Hopefully things are much better now 😀

Comment by Robert

Thanks everyone, I appreciate your kind thoughts. Hopefully I can gear up and get some writing done in the next few days and get things going again!

Dark Wolf: I’ll have a look at your review if it’s up already, as I’m embarrassed to say I haven’t done much online during this whole thing other than check various email/networking sites!

–Sara

Comment by admin

Hey, Sara,

I’ve got a couple of ARCs for you. Email me.

Kimber An

Comment by kimber an

Glad you’re better! I’ve been away for a little while, too, being ill and stuff, so I’m glad (in a really nice and sensitive way), that I’m not the only one! 😉

Looking forward to your Bill Blais review — he strikes me as a nice man, but I haven’t gotten around to starting Witness yet.

Also, take the George R.R. Martin! 🙂

~Chris
The Book Swede

Comment by Chris (The Book Swede)




Leave a Reply

