Jumpdrives & Cantrips


Reappearances
September 6, 2008, 1707
Filed under: Misc | Tags:

The Invisible ManAfter a full summer’s absence, I am now back.

First off, my apologies for the disappearing act, unintentional though it may have been. However, I’m considering it a personal sacrifice under the circumstances (feel free to consider it an annoyance; I’m ok with that *grin*). This post is going to be more personal than the vast majority of posts on here, since I know if I visited a site regularly I’d want to know why the writer suddenly dropped off the face of the blogosphere.

To be honest, the issues of using a long distance server that I don’t have full access to is a factor, but the largest factor is that I am pregnant. Which is great news for me and my husband, but it hasn’t been all that great for my health. For a little over three months I’ve had to limit my activity due to massive problems with dizziness and palpitations (being a regular gym-goer this drives me nuts). It also hasn’t let me keep up with blogging the way I used to, since my energy is going elsewhere.

So rather than creating reviews and offering up information about various SF & F related things, I settled back, gave in, and decided to let my body create life unimpeded for a while. When there’s not much you can do about things, you might as well roll with them.

And so, after much rolling, I’m back again. I’m difficult to get rid of really, even though I may be inconsistent. So give me a little leeway as I try to find my way back to normalcy again, tie up my loose ends with various promises, and get back on track with reviewing. After all, I figure Mr. Scalzi is probably right, so what the heck.

If there are any requests out there, you might as well let me know so I can add them to the queue…

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations! Babies are the most wonderful complications in the world. I’d give birth through my nose to have another one.
šŸ˜‰

Comment by kimber an

Thanks! Hmm, well, I’m not so certain about the nose thing, but I am definitely excited šŸ˜‰

–Sara

Comment by admin

It’s great to have you back!! šŸ™‚

Comment by Trin

Thanks Trin!

–Sara

Comment by admin

that’s great news (except the sick part, obviously), congratulations!

and the baconcat reference is, sadly, disturbingly accurate, so why worry?

Comment by bill blais

Glad to see you back–but take it easy! Congratulations about the baby!

Comment by Heather

All large purchases are always intimidating, especially if you are uninformed about the
industry. One of the scariest purchases is buying cars.
Many people fear they are getting ripped off and
you surely don’t want that. Avoid buying a lemon by looking through these great tips and tricks regarding car purchases.

Comment by cars




Leave a Reply

